6 Stages and 6 Prints

All of the work-in-progress that I've shared is finally complete! The stages of the completed work are as follows: 1) Brainstorm and sketch, 2) Draw the images for the prints, 3) Carve the linoleum blocks, 4) Print the first block, 5) Print the second block, and 6) Embellish the prints.

I'm not quite sure what the title is or how I want to present it yet, but those six stages of making the prints has lead to six individual pieces which make up one whole:

Act I: Like Hell I Am
Act II: Lilies and Roses
Act III: Working Hard for Our Boys
Act IV: The Blushing Bride
Act V: The Little Woman
Act VI: Lady Liberty, or The Muse


Popular Posts